早在 2016 年年中,我的妻子 Chrissie 介绍我使用一些护肤产品。作为一个有爱、顺从兼包容的丈夫,我尽职尽责地尝试了几种类型的精华素,竟然发现它们有效!我的暗疮肌肤得到了很大改善,干燥皮肤和黑头问题也消失了。我当然想继续保有好肌肤,但使用程序真的让我无法恭维。我必须先用这个,然后这个,还有那个……(先用这个软膏,然后早上是红色这支,晚上是紫色的,然后是大玻璃瓶最后用……)为什么要如此复杂?这对我来说是件苦差事,很快我就失去了耐心。 

于是我开始寻找简单、方便和有效的护肤品。但是,市场上的产品通常分为两类:好,但昂贵;便宜,但无效。此外,这些产品分类繁多:美白、保湿、洁净、活化、再生……简直是在混淆消费者!

我的企业家精神被激发了,于是开始深入挖掘,想知道更多。我们飞到韩国、日本、台湾和香港,购买了所有的顶级品牌和畅销面膜,并亲自测试了50多个不同类别的面膜品牌。之后,我们亲自造访制造商并与研究人员交谈,一次又一次地进行产品审查,着重于确保产品符合我们的高质量标准。现在,Chrissie(始作俑者)和我可以自豪地为您提供一个解决方案。

Halo and You 就是这样诞生的。我们希望创造一个简单、方便、有效且价格合理的产品。我们想让每个人知道,拥有美丽的肌肤并不难,不需要很强的记忆力,也不需要付出昂贵的价钱。因为有了 Halo and You,即使是男人也能轻松拥有好肌肤。因为我们相信每个人都值得拥有魅力光环。

真心诚意的,

David Chan

Halo and You 创办人

Back in mid 2016, my lovely wife Chrissie introduced me to some skin care products and encouraged me to use them. Being a caring/obedient/accommodating husband, I dutifully tried on a few types of serums for a period of time, and surprisingly found out that they worked! My acne skin improved a lot and some troubling conditions such as dry patches and blackheads had disappeared. Obviously, I’d like to keep on looking good, but the routines really bored me down. I was told to apply this, and this, and that… (first the squeezy tube, then the red one in the morning, the purple one at night, and followed by the big glass bottle…) Why it had to be so complicated? It felt like a chore to me and very soon I lost patience. 

That was where I started looking for a simple, convenient and effective skincare. However, the products available in the market usually fall into 2 categories: either Good but Expensive, or Cheap but Ineffective. Moreover, the products are separated into numerous groups: refreshing, hydrating, purifying, revitalising, regenerating… you name it. Talk about consumer confusion!

The entrepreneur spirit in me started to dig further and wanted to do more. We flew to Korea, Japan, Taiwan and Hong Kong to purchase all the Top Brands and Top Selling Masks, and tested more than 50 brands of masks in different categories on our own faces. After that, we talked to manufacturers and researchers in person, did product reviews again and again, and most importantly made sure the product meets our high-quality standards. Now, Chrissie (who started it all by asking me to use skin care products) and I can proudly present you with a solution. 

This is how Halo and You was born. We want to create a product which is simple, convenient and effective, yet available at a reasonable price. We want everyone to know that having beautiful skin is not hard work, doesn’t need a good memory and certainly doesn’t cost a bomb. Even men can do it, with Halo and You. Because we believe everyone deserves to Shine with Charm.

Yours truly,

David Chan

Founder of Halo and You